Cancellation Policy

Customer Cancellation Policy

Customers can cancel a job up to 21 hours before the pickup time slot and within 24 hours of the delivery slot with no penality charge.

If a customer cancels a job between 21 hours and 3 hours before the pickup time slot and within 24 hours of the delivery slot, they will be charged 25% of the total job fee.

If a customer cancels a job within 3 hours of the pickup time slot and within 24 hours of the delivery slot, they will be charged 50% of the total job fee.

If a customer cancels a job up to 1 hour before the pickup time slot and over 24 hours of the delivery slot, they will be charged 25% of the total job fee.

If a customer cancels a job within 1 hour of the pickup time slot and over 24 hours of the delivery slot, they will be charged 50% of the total job fee.

Driver Cancellation Policy

A driver can cancel a job any time before the pickup time slot, even jobs marked as "driver accepted", or "driver en route", or within any time of the agreed delivery time slot with no cancellation penalty.